Michael W. Smith, one of the industry’s most enduring and well-loved artists, releases his first album with new label partner Sparrow Records on May 13th. The multi-platinum artist and 3-time Grammy award winner returns with his fourth album of worship and first since 2008’s A New Hallelujah.

In a career that boasts album sales of over 15 million, Smith’s previous worship projects alone have sold well over 3 million albums which is a testament to the connection that these albums make and the trust that Smith has earned over the years in giving voice to the hearts of millions of fans around the globe.

The first single, “You Won’t Let Go,” was the most added single at radio out of the gate and is quickly climbing the charts.

The DVD features stripped-down versions of a number of songs recorded in Smitty’s barn, as well as music videos and bonus content.

"You Won't Let Go" serviced to SA radio, rising quickly
· Highly anticipated new studio album from one of the industry’s most accomplished artists
· First new worship album since 2008
· Deluxe edition with bonus songs and videos
· First single “You Won’t Let Go” released digitally February 4
· “You Won’t Let Go” released to SA radio, already climbing the charts
· Career sales of over 15 million
· 1 double platinum, 7 platinum and 16 gold certifications
· Winner of 3 Grammy Awards and 44 Dove Awards
· 33 #1 songs at Christian radio
· Over 1.1 million likes on Facebook and over 400,000 followers on Twitter
Consumer insight:
Will appeal to fans of Steven Curtis Chapman, MercyMe, Matt Redman, and worship music in general
Release date: 13 May 2014
Stock code: 602537598014
Barcode: 602537598014
RRP: R159.90
Format: CD + DVD
FPB classification: EF7/2014/0178
DVD running time: 40 minutes
Genre: Worship
Status: New release

Track Listing:
You Won't Let Go
Heaven Come Down
Sky Spills Over
All Arise
You Are The Fire
Christ Be All Around Me
Sovereign Over Us
Hide Myself
The Same Power
I Lay Me Down
The One That Really Matters (Featuring Kari Jobe)

You Won't Let Go
You Are The Fire
Hide Myself
The Same Power
All Arise
Sovereign Over Us
I Lay Me Down
Christ Be All Around Me (Featuring Leeland Mooring)
The One That Really Matters (Featuring Kari Jobe)
You Are The Fire (Reprise)


ABOUT        CONTACT        INFO        SUBMISSIONS        PRIVACY POLICY        TERMS & CONDITIONS        PAIA        LEGAL        HELP       

This site was tested and looks best in the latest versions of Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Opera, and Safari.

Copyright © 2014 Maranatha Record Company. All Rights Reserved. Design & development by Treebeard & Co.