Bryan and Katie Torwalt are worship leaders and songwriters who have a passion to see lives changed through encounters with the presence of God. The songs they write are declarative anthems for the body of Christ that reflect their passion for freedom, healing, and the assurance that God’s goodness surrounds us in any circumstance.

Realizing the likeness in vision and spirit, the Torwalts joined with the Jesus Culture Music label in the fall of 2010. As they began working on the debut album "Here on Earth", they had no idea they were crafting one of the biggest worship anthems of this decade: "Holy Spirit" has since gone on to win a Grammy for best Christian song of the year and it continues to be a staple in worship sets around the world.

Their latest offering, "Champion", conveys a message of the victory we have in Jesus, even in the midst of hardship, and points us towards holding on to the promises of God in our lives as believers. Woven from their personal journey they’ve walked through with their community, "Champion" is full of prophetic declarations of the ever-present God who has overcome for us. The passion and promise in these songs will bring encouragement and hope to anyone who hears them.
"Let There Be Light" to be serviced to SA radio for adds on release date.
· First new studio album since 2013’s "Kingdom Come", which debuted #3 on the Billboard Christian/Gospel chart
· Writers of “Holy Spirit” currently Top 25 on CCLI and recorded by Francesca Battistelli which hit top 10 on National Audience Chart
· Debut album "Here On Earth" (2011) has sold over 120k albums worldwide
· "Kingdom Come" received a Dove Award nomination for Best Worship Album
· Over 83k likes on Facebook, a combined 56k followers on Twitter, & a combined 70k followers on Instagram
· Multiple radio singles to be serviced to participating radio stations
· Full CD to be serviced to key radio partners
· Full CD to be serviced to SABC central and (10) regional media libraries
· Reviews solicited in online and print media, new release radio shows
Consumer insight:
Will appeal to fans of All Sons & Daughters, Kim Walker-Smith, Gungor, Jesus Culture
Release date: 29 July 2016
Stock code: 602547249951
Barcode: 602547249951
RRP: R109.90
Format: CD
Genre: Worship
Status: Available

Track Listing:
Let There Be Light · World Of Grace · Champion · High Above · You Never Let Go · Come And Move · Flame Of Fire, Rushing Wind · Mountain · Set Me Ablaze · Enter The Gates · God With Us · Emmanuel (God With Us Forever) · Praise Will Be My Song


ABOUT        CONTACT        INFO        SUBMISSIONS        PRIVACY POLICY        TERMS & CONDITIONS        PAIA        LEGAL        HELP       

This site was tested and looks best in the latest versions of Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Opera, and Safari.

Copyright © 2014 Maranatha Record Company. All Rights Reserved. Design & development by Treebeard & Co.